Staying Organized with Mylio

      I admit, I’m not the most organized when it comes to storing my photos. I painstakingly make back-ups which is always time consuming. I’ve tried several other photo storage apps and often got lost in their interface. So when I heard about Mylio last year I thought I’d give it a try.

Screen Shot 2015-01-17 at 8.45.22 AM With Mylio, I found the interface very intuitive. It has many of the features other photo storage apps share but gives you more flexibility. For example it backs up to the external storage device of your choice automatically. It gives you full control without having to open a list of files or windows all the time.  Everything is right there on your screen easy to see and easy to access. And it will also display the first frame for organizing your videos too. Screen Shot 2015-01-17 at 11.23.16 AM (2) Mylio also has a very reasonable cloud storage subscription plan that meets most photographers needs. The free trial has a limit of 1000 photos and gives you a good idea of what the software can do. The Basic Plan has a limit of 50,000 images, Standard is a bit higher and Advanced is for more professional usage that demands more gigabytes of storage space. Screen Shot 2015-01-17 at 10.26.44 AM While Mylio is still very new, it looks very promising. A couple added improvements in the photo editing such as a vignette setting and a host of preset color corrections would be a nice touch. I’m not affiliated with Mylio. I just think they’re a great product that makes backing-up photos much easier.

2 thoughts on “Staying Organized with Mylio”

Leave a Reply

